Sock Summit – I’ll never be ready or finished!

You know it’s been over a month since I started my goal of knitting three pairs of socks for the Sock Summit. I’m barely done with just one, and actually I think I’ve decided I’m not going to be done with this one because I want to make knee-highs. Oh well, such is life.

I am almost finished with the Nautillina shawl I started and I’ll have it ready and blocked I think by Friday. But this isn’t for me, it’s for someone else.

Also, I needed to knit something fast so I’ve been thoroughly entranced by gigantic needles. Yes, this is the same woman who once swore off knitting with anything larger than US 10 needles because knitting with anything bigger than that was like doing the “Chicken Dance.” But I had the perfect opportunity to use those size US 19’s that were gathering dust behind my laptop. So I finished a shawlette with some Artfibers Baccarat (a lovely iridescent ribbon yarn that reminds me of Japanese Beetles) which has been languishing in my stash, but I have so much of it left that I think I’m going to undo the bind off and continue knitting until I have a full shawl.  Arrrrgh. I’ll never be done. I need to lie down on the floor and remain calm.

Mulberry kettle dyed socks

These are the socks that never end...

 

Nautillina Shawl

Nautillina Shawl

 

Bacarat Shawlette

This yarn reminds me of Japanese Beetles

1 Comment

Filed under Challenge, Colors, Knitting, Sock Summit, Socks

One response to “Sock Summit – I’ll never be ready or finished!

  1. Good for you. Can I buy your Hiya, Hiya needles from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

