Artfibers Yarntasting this week

A glimpse into my Artfibers stash

A glimpse into my Artfibers stash

Joy! Joy! And SUPER-EXTRA-JOY!

I’ve decided to host an Artfibers Yarntasting on July 19th.  I had to reserve a spot with the Portland Parks bureau so we could hold it outdoors. You might ask… What on earth is a yarntasting? It’s basically a party where you get to swatch or sample various yarns. In this case, Artfibers gorgeously unique yarns. I first learned about Artfibers via the Stash and Burn podcast, but I became seriously enamored of these yarns soon after visiting their old location in San Francisco. I became a regular online customer.   I’ve even purchased their undyed yarns for a future dye project.

Unique textures and fiber blends combined with color palettes that seem nature-inspired can be knit or crocheted into gorgeous heirloom projects or special gifts. I have Artfibers stash reserved for some of the most special members of my own family.  My favorite sweater is made of Artfibers Rush:

My favorite pullover in Artfibers Rush (Egyptian cotton)

My favorite pullover in Artfiber's Rush (Egyptian cotton)

Yesterday I received an e-mail from Rox at Artfibers that the Yarntasting kit is on it’s way.  Each yarntaster will get several samples of yarns to knit or crochet into swatches.  After the Yarntasting is over they’ll get an e-mail with a survey to provide feedback on the yarns. I’m pretty darned psyched about this! I’m hoping that people will bring their cameras so they can take photos of their swatches and share with others.

If you’re interested in hosting your very own Yarntasting you can check out the Artfibers website. It’s a wonderful way to learn about these gorgeous yarns.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Artfibers Yarntasting this week

  1. Eileen

    I am so excited about this!

Leave a Reply

