Homemade Knitting Machines

The geek in me really appreciated this:

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUXk-EHKD_c]

I probably would not make one but I love the concept and the construction. From what I can tell the main mechanism of the machine is made from old printer parts.

I also I found the… Lego knitting machine….

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MV19wqtfyF0]

It seems like a very complicated way to make a loose i-cord, but still the mechanism fascinates me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Homemade Knitting Machines

  1. I’m too much of a knitting machine snob to ever have anything like these anywhere close to my knitting studio! LOL! Thanks for sharing these. I’ve stumbled across a lego knitting machine somewhere else on the web. The really huge one that I always run across when searching knitting machines, but have never seen these two.

Leave a Reply

