The neurotic nature of hoarding

We’re cleaning up a lot of things right now… I cleaned up the guest bedroom and my office as we’ve errected a temporary food prep area in the guest room while Eric tears the kitchen apart.  I had the opportunity to assemble my stash… or at least most of it.

Sometimes I think I’ve been hoarding this yarn over the past several years because I somehow think that it’s there for hard times… or when our situation may change and I should be spending yarn… ooops, Freudian slip.. money on things other than yarn.

In these tubs I have about ’70 gallons’ of yarn. I refuse to participate in the Stash busting contests because… I LOVE MY STASH. It’s my collection and it’s a part of me.

70 gallons of pure fiber joy

70 gallons of pure fiber joy

Tearing out the stuff

Tearing out the stuff

5 Comments

Filed under Knit, Knitting, Yarn

5 responses to “The neurotic nature of hoarding

  1. good luck with the kitchen renovations. We went through that the first year of our marriage. I only had to cook in the bathroom for 2-3 months.

  2. Fortunately we have a covered patio… so we’ll be grilling meat, tofu and veggies a lot. I also have a recipe for grilled rice cakes (coated with miso/soysauce/sake sauce) that’s to die for. There’s also the Chicken wings place down the street and the sandwich shop to.

    Besides… I care more about knitting… that eating right 🙂 Just kidding.

  3. Jona

    I am SO happy for you guys that’s you’re finally making progress on the kitchen. I know you’ve been wanting to do that for a while. I can’t wait to see it when you’re done. Renovations are so great when they’re done.. it’s the transition that stinks..

  4. We actually had to go to trader joes to buy a score of frozen and pre-prepared meals. No stove anymore to work with. Just a microwave and hotplate.

Leave a Reply

