We look like a “French Country” table setting.

Rachel and I are both working on the “Tangled Yoke Cardigan” from Interweave Knits by Eunny Jang.  Elaine noticed that sitting next to each other, we appeared to be each other’s inverse.  Blue/Yellow::Yellow/Blue…. or the other way around.

Neither of us have even reached the sleeves, but I have a feeling that we will probably really need the support once we get to the cabling around the yoke. My bust size fell between the sizes so I opted to add a few dart stitches in the front paneling. I’ll have to allow for this when I start the cabling.  The sweater is knit from the bottom up and the sleeves are attached at the beginning of the yoke. It seems that you are spared any sewing other than, I believe some grafting at the arm-pits.  The price you pay, however, is having to cast on more than 200 stitches at once.

Working on the Tangled Yoke

Working on the Tangled Yoke

Tangled Yoke Cardigan - Interweave Knits, Fall 2007

Tangled Yoke Cardigan - Interweave Knits, Fall 2007

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “We look like a “French Country” table setting.

  1. The Yoke cardigan is very eye-catching. I can’t wait to see your matching sweaters.

  2. I have to confess, I haven’t worked much on this this week. I have a birthday present I need to finish, and then there’s my Gansey. I’m obsessed with that, its looking a bit clunky and I think it will need some blocking… but for some reason I just want to work on that.

Leave a Reply

