FO’s for March and February

When I was shut in in bed in February the cold inspired me to finish my first seamless yoke sweater. I love this sweater, but again, I knit the body in Knitpicks Swish Superwash, so it’s piling and balling up something awful. I really need to buy a new “fuzz buster.” Maybe Target carries one.

This month I was able to finish the Peasant Blouse from Interweave Knits – Spring ’08. This was actually super fun to knit, especially the bands for the neckline and the sleeves.

Again, it’s a one piece knitted item so I could avoid seaming.  I’ve worn this sweater twice and I’ve come to the conclusion that it is the most comfortable thing I’ve knit.  I’d like to try another version of this style in a lighter weight cotton/linen/silk blend or even hemp.

My only complaint about this pattern is Garter stitch edging. Even when you use a needle of a smaller size than the body gauge, you still get that floppy, hangy edge. I’ve come to the conclusion that I will never knit a garter stitch edge for any garment again.  If I do a slightly different version of this garment again, I’d probably use a nice picot edge.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knit, Knitting, Stuff I made

Leave a Reply

