Sock Trauma and Harry Potter Vogue Personality Quiz

The Baby Blanket is on hold. I’m already sick of stockinette and seed stitch.

I made a pair of socks about ten years ago, before I was on the internet and knew anything about free patterns. I found a Dr. Seuss green that I just had to knit. So I paid $5.00 for a sock pattern and bought 2 skeins of the Dr. Seuss Alpaca. What was I thinking? Even with the heel reinforcement, I picked a yarn that wasn’t fit for wearing. I was soon darning the toes. I basically knit a sock that I would have to hand wash. Plus the socks were super hot to wear… stinky, sweaty alpaca. Ever since this pair of socks, my confidence with sock knitting remained low.

I think I ended up making a sock puppet with the surviving sock… the other one was lost in one of the many apartment moves I went through in my late twenties. Shit, I just realized how old I am.

In any case, I think I’m brave enough to try to knit a pair again. So I have been trying to gain some inspiration from some more experienced sock knitters. I found a few blogs off of the “Cast-on” site. Namely the following blog of Charles Voth.

http://jigraknits.wordpress.com/

A lot of beautiful and colorful socks. Maybe it’s me, but I’ve always measured my state of well-being based on the state of my sock drawer. Taking extra care to make sure my favorite pairs did not loose their mates and that there were plenty of colorful varieties in my drawer. I don’t care about wearing strange patterns with my converse tennis shoes. Also, via Charles’ blog, I was able to find out which H. Potter character I am. Now, I’m not really a huge fan of these books. I think I need to really go back and read them from the beginning, but I can’t pass up taking any sort of personality quiz. Ooops. Well, I do adore Alan Rickman.

  You scored as Severus Snape, You are Severus Snape. You are solitary, subtle, and secretive. Very few people truly know you. You do not give your loyalty easily. It is difficult for people to analyze you, for you refuse to betray your inner feelings.

Severus Snape
 
78%
Hermione Granger
 
75%
Luna Lovegood
 
72%
Harry Potter
 
72%
Neville Longbottom
 
59%
Bellatrix Lestrange
 
56%
Oliver Wood
 
56%
Albus Dumbledore
 
53%
Ron Weasley
 
53%
Remus Lupin
 
50%
Draco Malfoy
 
41%
Sirius Black
 
41%
Percy Weasley
 
41%
Lord Voldemort
 
22%

Harry Potter Character Combatibility Test
created with QuizFarm.com

1 Comment

Filed under Challenge, Colors, Knitting, Socks

One response to “Sock Trauma and Harry Potter Vogue Personality Quiz

  1. Delinquency

    I took the quiz is well, bloody long it was, and I had to look up the dictionary loads.
    I scored Severus as well,
    You scored as Severus Snape, You are Severus Snape. You are solitary, subtle, and secretive. Very few people truly know you. You do not give your loyalty easily. It is difficult for people to analyze you, for you refuse to betray your inner feelings.Severus Snape88% Luna Lovegood88% Hermione Granger81% Draco Malfoy78% Bellatrix Lestrange72% Ron Weasley69% Neville Longbottom69% Sirius Black66% Harry Potter66% Lord Voldemort63% Remus Lupin63% Percy Weasley59% Albus Dumbledore50% Oliver Wood47% Harry Potter Character Combatibility Testcreated with QuizFarm.com

    My results.

Leave a Reply

